day one :: committed to living intentionally

journal_starbucks

I’m in love.  After fifteen years, Amy continues to be – more and more – the only woman I want.  Ever.  With her permission, here is a page of her journal that she shared with me the other night…

DAY ONE

I am ready to CHANGE my life.  I commit to journaling every day without exception.  I want results, so I WILL ACHIEVE them.  I am WILLING to do what it takes.  I CAN – and I WILL journey WELL.

* I will be HONEST about my journey.

* I will be DISCIPLINED.

* I will be CONSISTENT.

* I will be INTENTIONAL.

* I WILL SUCCEED.

“For God has not given (me) a spirit of fear, but of POWER, of LOVE, and of SELF-DISCIPLINE.”  [2 Timothy 1:7]

>> I will be FUELED BY GOD’S POWER through PRAYER and HIS WORD.

>> I will LOVE my family in TRUE and CREATIVE ways.

>> I will exercise the SELF-DISCIPLINE that I have been GIVEN.

>> I WILL BE THE WOMAN I WAS MEANT TO BE.

It was a significant moment.  She was sharing her very core.  This was a turning point, and she knew it.  I love her for her very core.  In our house, we are in pursuit of INTENTIONAL LIFE.  Our best life is ahead – even though what we’ve already lived is hard to beat.

Is today the day we live on purpose?  Live out the “life abundant” from John 10:10?  Maybe for me, or for you, today is supposed to be DAY ONE…

Creative Commons License
“day one :: committed to living intentionally” by Joshua Skogerboe is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

~ by jskogerboe on August 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
